SN Composition as per MIE Act Name of Chairperson/Members
A Chairperson appointed by the Prime Minister Dr (Mrs) Jayantee NAUGAH, PDSM
B The Chairperson of the Public Service Commission Mr Vidianand LUTCHMEEPARSAD , CSK
C The Director of the Institute Dr Hemant BESSOONDYAL
D Representative of the Prime Minister’s Office Miss Priya Kumaree DABY Assistant Permanent Secretary
E The Permanent Secretary and 2 other representatives of the Ministry responsible for the subject of education Mrs Marie Anne Janick JAUNBOCUS Permanent Secretary
Mrs Hansa Devi BEDACEE-DINDOYAL Deputy Permanent Secretary
Mr Locknathsing DWARKAN Director, Quality Assurance Division
F Representative of the Ministry responsible for the subject of finance Ms Rebecca DOCILE Analyst/Senior Analyst
G Representative of the Private Secondary Education Authority (Amendment was made to the principal act (MIE Act) in 2017, that is, after the constitution of the MIE Council) * Mr Mahesswarnath LUCHOOMUN Director – PSEA
H Representative of the University of Mauritius chosen by the Vice-Chancellor Mrs Bodita RAMANO Senior Administrative Officer
I Representative of the Academic staff of the Institute Prof. (Dr) Yashwant RAMMA
J Representative of the Non-academic staff of the Institute Mr Avinash SEEBOCUS
K Representative of the students’ organisation of the Institute Ms Yashwini BEEGOO
L Such other members, not exceeding 5, as may be appointed by the Prime Minister

Dr Arnaud CARPOORAN, OSK Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities, University of Mauritius

Mr Premnath JOOTUN Former Rector, Hamilton College
Mr Poonesh Coomar NUCKCHADY Educator (Secondary)
Dr Dayasingh (Anand) AWOOTAR Former Associate Professor of MIE
Mrs Ellora DHUNNOO Retired Educator
Mr O. Saraye, Registrar, MIE Acts as Secretary to MIE Council